By-election: 29 September 2005

A by-election was held on Thursday 29 September 2005 in the Barton Ward of the city in order to fill the casual vacancy created by the resignation of Councillor Neville Eamonn Clarke, who was first elected to the Council on 7 June 2001.

Five candidates stood as follows:

Electorate: 8,700
Potter, Norbert Labour 676
Gill, Bernard UKIP 137
Laurence, Roy Lib Dem 389
Tope, Judith Ann Conservative 189
Valentine, Alan Dominic Independent 93
Void votes: 5
Percentage poll: 17.14% Total votes cast: 1,489

This page was last updated on 11 November 2013

Rate and comment on this page

How do you rate the quality of this page?

This form allows you to give us your opinion on the quality of the content on this page. If you’d like to comment or complain about a council service, please use our complaints, comments and compliments form.

Your comments or email address will not be published on this website and are subject to our privacy statement.

Copyright Salford City Council
Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 5AW
GOV.UK - the place to find government services and information
© Copyright Salford City Council 2016.