Events for May 2015

100 Years Ago: Salford at War exhibition
Saturday 15 March to Sunday 15 November 2015
'100 Years Ago: Salford at War', helps uncover some of Salford's unique stories from World War One...

Swinton Photographic Society annual exhibition
Saturday 25 April to Sunday 28 June 2015
Members of Swinton and District Amateur Photographic Society present works from their annual exhibition...

Spirit of '45 from warfare to welfare
Friday 1 May to Friday 25 September 2015
Following the end of the Second World War, the people of Britain elected a Labour government...

Spirit of ’45: from warfare to welfare
Friday 1 May to Friday 25 September 2015
Following the end of the Second World War the people of Britain elected a Labour government...

The Now, The North: Hugh Winterbottom exhibition
Saturday 2 May to Sunday 6 September 2015
Take a journey through Hugh Winterbottom's work from the cityscapes of central Manchester and Salford, out into outskirt towns like Stockport, and into the more rural villages of Derbyshire...

Messengers and Promises exhibition
Sunday 17 May to Sunday 20 September 2015
Animals first entered the imagination as messengers and promises (John Berger 'About Looking')...

Secret Salford
Friday 29 May 2015
Startling stories and surprising sights, we can’t tell you more – it’s a secret! Meet at Hanging Ditch Wine Bar (beside Manchester Cathedral)...

Eccles Community Choir Spring Concert
Friday 29 May 2015
Eccles Community Choir Spring Concert, with cake stall and raffle...

Birdwatching Cruise Quays Circular
Saturday 30 May 2015
Our popular birdwatching cruise returns led by our expert from Greater Manchester Local Record Centre...

WW1 Allotment Official Opening!
Sunday 31 May 2015
Come and celebrate the unveiling of the new World War One allotment and meet 1916 allotmenteers in character...

Bike Ride from Eccles Station
Saturday 26 September to Thursday 1 January 2015
A ride along the canals and old railway cycle lanes of Worsley and Eccles...

Click the event name for more information

All events and details were correct at the time of publication, but please confirm with the venue or organisers before setting off.

Copyright Salford City Council
Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 5AW
GOV.UK - the place to find government services and information

http://www.salford.gov.uk/currentevents.htm
© Copyright Salford City Council 2015.