Events for January 2015

100 Years Ago: Salford at War exhibition
Saturday 15 March to Sunday 15 November 2015
'100 Years Ago: Salford at War', helps uncover some of Salford's unique stories from World War One...

Tudor Child exhibition
Sunday 12 October to Sunday 1 February 2015
This exhibition investigates how Tudor children's clothing demonstrated their place in society and signalled their growing maturity...

Selection from the Collection exhibition
Saturday 18 October to Sunday 8 February 2015
As 2014 is the Chinese year of the horse, which will be going into the year of the sheep (also known as the goat or ram) in February 2015, we are delving into the museum collections to see what we can find featuring these animals to help celebrate Chinese New Year...

Immortal Love from Shanghai exhibirion
Saturday 15 November to Sunday 15 March 2015
This exciting exhibition is a rare opportunity to see traditional Chinese art brought over especially from Shanghai...

Salford last pit: Agecroft Colliery and the Great Miners' Strike, thirty years on
Thursday 1 January to Friday 13 March 2015
The exhibition marks the 30th anniversary of the Miners' Strike...

Salford Art Club annual exhibition
Saturday 24 January to Sunday 26 April 2015
A popular yearly event for visitors, the annual Salford Art Club exhibition will present the very best works produced by members...

World War One Talk - Conscientious Objectors
Monday 26 January 2015
Talk held by Steve Illingworth highlighting the story of conscientious objectors with a focus on stories from the region...

Voluntary Rangers at Blackleach Country Park
Tuesday 27 January 2015
Weekly group of volunteers meet at Blackleach Country Park to improve and conserve the park for visitors and wildlife...

Bridgewater Volunteers - Bridgewater Park
Wednesday 28 January to Thursday 1 January 2015
Join us to make much needed improvements to Bridgewater Park’s overgrown woodland area, including making habitat piles which are great for small mammals, insects and fungi...

Voluntary Rangers at Clifton Country Park
Thursday 29 January 2015
Weekly volunteering group helping to take care of and improve Clifton Country Park for visitors and wildlife...

Tiny Tot Ramblers at Clifton Country Park
Friday 30 January 2015
Weekly walk for pre school children and their families and carers...

Voluntary Rangers at Crescent Meadow
Friday 30 January 2015
Weekly, 2 hour volunteering session in the Meadow to carry out practical conservation of the area...

All About Art: Fine Art for Beginners
Saturday 31 January 2015
Use oils and watercolours and be inspired by other artists with Brenda Hird...

Click the event name for more information

All events and details were correct at the time of publication, but please confirm with the venue or organisers before setting off.

Copyright Salford City Council
Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 5AW   Telephone 0161 794 4711
GOV.UK - the place to find government services and information

http://www.salford.gov.uk/currentevents.htm
© Copyright Salford City Council 2015.