Events for July 2014

100 Years Ago: Salford at War exhibition
Saturday 15 March to Sunday 15 November 2015
'100 Years Ago: Salford at War', helps uncover some of Salford's unique stories from World War One...

Spirit of Salford Photography Competition
Tuesday 25 March to Sunday 31 August 2014
Our annual photography competition is back with a new name and a new focus...

The Good Old Days: Terry Allen exhibition
Saturday 17 May to Sunday 7 September 2014
Inspired by his surroundings growing up in Stockport, Terry Allen paints scenes of his childhood reminiscent of industrial northern towns in the 1950s...

Mud, Sweat and Tears: the story of Salford's allotments exhibition
Sunday 25 May to Sunday 5 October 2014
2014 marks the centenary of the breakout of World War One, but did you know the important part Ordsall Hall had to play?

Visit this family friendly exhibition to find out about the story of Salford's pioneering allotments...

Chapel Street Then and Now exhibition
Saturday 5 July to Sunday 12 October 2014
Manchester visual artist Ian McKay and three community art groups have been exploring the changing face of Chapel Street...

Reincarnated Rubbish exhibition
Saturday 19 July to Sunday 2 November 2014
Reincarnated Rubbish is Val Hunt's critically acclaimed touring solo exhibition...

Worsley Village Festival
Sunday 20 July to Friday 1 August 2014
Worsley Village Festival returns with another great line up of events and activities

Sunday 20 July 2pm to 4pm
OPEN AFTERNOON IN ST MARKS CHURCH
Browse around our beautiful church...

Summer Quiz (Ordsall Hall)
Sunday 27 July to Sunday 31 August 2014
Come and join us a Ordsall Hall and have a go at our summer quiz, win a small prize and be entered in our prize draw...

Summer Holidays - What can you make with a paper plate?
Sunday 27 July to Sunday 31 August 2014
Get creative at our making table...

World War One Talk - Winifred Letts
Monday 28 July 2014
This talk will focus on the life and work of Winifred Letts, one of the few women who wrote poetry about Salford's war poet...

Summer Holidays - Story Sticks
Tuesday 29 July 2014
Make up your very own story and 'write' it on your stick using pictures, symbols and natural treasures! This activity will be held at 10...

Summer Holidays - Mini Masterpieces
Wednesday 30 July 2014
We give you the blank canvas, you do the rest! This activity will be held at 10...

Play Day
Wednesday 30 July 2014
Climbing wall, hunt for bugs, spend a lazy afternoon with a picnic out on the meadows...

Worsley Woods Den Building
Thursday 31 July 2014
1...

Summer Holidays - Junk Houses
Thursday 31 July 2014
Be inspired by Ordsall Hall and create your own house out of junk...

Bugtastic!
Thursday 31 July 2014
Are you faster than a speeding beastie! Follow the bug trail across the meadow...

One Man's Vision exhibition
Saturday 20 September to Sunday 18 January 2015
Local charity, Henshaws Society for Blind People, was set up in 1837 as the result of a legacy left in the Will of Oldham business man, Thomas Henshaw...

The Tudor Child exhibition
Sunday 12 October to Sunday 1 February 2015
This exhibition investigates how Tudor children's clothing demonstrated their place in society and signalled their growing maturity...

Selection from the Collection exhibition
Saturday 18 October to Sunday 8 February 2015
As 2014 is the Chinese year of the horse, which will be going into the year of the sheep (also known as the goat or ram) in February 2015, we are delving into the museum collections to see what we can find featuring these animals to help celebrate Chinese New Year...

Immortal Love from Shanghai exhibirion
Saturday 15 November to Sunday 15 March 2015
This exciting exhibition is a rare opportunity to see traditional Chinese art brought over especially from Shanghai...

Click the event name for more information

All events and details were correct at the time of publication, but please confirm with the venue or organisers before setting off.

Copyright Salford City Council
Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Salford, M27 5AW   Telephone 0161 794 4711
GOV.UK - the place to find government services and information

http://www.salford.gov.uk/currentevents.htm
© Copyright Salford City Council 2014.