School open days

Many schools will have open days or open evenings to give parents the opportunity to view the school and talk with staff. 

A list of dates is provided below for those schools we know are having open days. If the school you are interested in is not listed below, please do still check with the school to see if they are having an open event you can attend.

Most schools will also welcome parents to visit the school during school hours for a more personal visit, however you must call to arrange this in advance. 

Primary schools:

Moorside Primary School

Tuesday 3 October

time to be confirmed

Secondary schools:

St Patrick’s RC High School and Arts College

Thursday 14 September

9am to 11am

Oasis Academy MediaCityUK

Wednesday 20 September

5pm to 8pm

Salford City Academy

Thursday 21 September

6pm start

Ellesmere Park High School

Wednesday 27 September

6pm to 8pm

St Ambrose Barlow RC High School

Thursday 28 September

6pm start

The Swinton High School

Tuesday 3 October

5.30pm to 8.30pm

Harrop Fold High School

Wednesday 4 October

5pm to 7pm

Moorside High School

Thursday 5 October

4.30pm to 7.30pm

The Albion Academy

Tuesday 10 October

4pm to 6.30pm

Irlam and Cadishead High School

Tuesday 10 October

5.30pm to 8pm

Buile Hill Visual Arts College

Wednesday 11 October

6pm to 8pm

Walkden High School

Thursday 12 October

6pm to 8pm*

All Hallows RC High School

Thursday 12 October

6pm to 9pm

*Walkden High School will also be holding an open week, where parents can arrange to go for a tour of the school throughout the school day. Please contact the school directly for more information.

This page was last updated on 1 September 2017

Live Chat Software by Click4Assistance UK