Candidates announced for Blackfriars and Trinity by-election

Four candidates have been announced for the Blackfriars and Trinity by-election taking place on Thursday 4 November.

The candidates officially standing are (in alphabetical order):

  • Joseph Ross Allen - Liberal Democrats
  • Christopher Bates - The Conservative Party candidate
  • David Jones - Green Party
  • Roseanna Wain - Labour Party

All candidates had a deadline of Friday 8 October to submit their nomination papers. Their details and that of their agents are available on the website along with polling places. Ward residents can vote at the Stay Inn Hotel on Blackfriars Road, the Youth Offending Service on St Simon Street and Sacred Trinity Church on Chapel Street.

Returning Officer Tom Stannard said: “The candidates have now been announced for the Blackfriars and Trinity by-election and I would encourage all ward residents to vote.

"The polls open at 7am on Thursday 4 November and close at 10pm.

"Residents in the ward now have until Tuesday 19 October to register to vote and until Wednesday 20 October to apply for a postal vote. Those who have not registered cannot vote in the elections. This is your chance to have your say.”

Visit the Blackfriars and Trinity by-election page for all details including links to register to vote and postal voting.

Share this

Date published
Monday 11 October 2021

Press and media enquiries

Rate this page