The results of the Blackfriars and Trinity ward election have been declared

Roseanna Wain, the Labour party candidate, has been declared the winner in the 2021 Blackfriars and Trinity ward by-election.

The turnout for the election, held today (Thursday 4 November 2021), was 10.06 per cent with 788 votes cast. Four ballot papers were rejected.

The votes were cast as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Joseph Ross Allen, Liberal Democrats - 152
  • Christopher Bates, Conservative - 68
  • David Jones, Green - 160
  • Roseanna Wain, Labour - 408

The election was held following the untimely passing of councillor Ray Walker in August 2021.

The political makeup of the council remains the same:

  • Labour: 52
  • Conservative: 7
  • Liberal Democrat: 1

Visit our election results page for further details.

Share this

Date published
Thursday 4 November 2021

Press and media enquiries

Rate this page