The Mayoral Team

Information about cabinet members and their responsibilities.

City Mayor Paul Dennett chooses councillors to form his cabinet. The cabinet helps the City Mayor make key decisions. On this page you can see a list of current cabinet members' responsibilities.

The Mayoral Team structure, people listed below

Cabinet members

Paul Dennett

Paul Dennett
City Mayor
citymayor@salford.gov.uk


Tracy Kelly

Tracy Kelly
Statutory Deputy City Mayor
In the absence of the City Mayor, to fulfil the City Mayor's responsibilities and Lead Member for Housing, Property and Regeneration
councillor.kelly@salford.gov.uk


John Merry

John Merry
Deputy City Mayor and Lead Member for Adult Services, Health and Wellbeing
councillor.merry@salford.gov.uk


Jim Cammell

Jim Cammell
Lead Member for Children’s and Young People’s Services
councillor.cammell@salford.gov.uk


David Lancaster

David Lancaster
Lead Member for Environment, Neighbourhoods and Community Safety
councillor.lancaster@salford.gov.uk


Bill Hinds

Bill Hinds
Lead Member for Finance and Support Services
councillor.hinds@salford.gov.uk


Mike McCusker

Mike McCusker
Lead Member for Planning and Sustainable Development
councillor.mccusker@salford.gov.uk


Sharmina August

Sharmina August
Lead Member for Inclusive Economy, Anti-Poverty and Equalities
councillor.august@salford.gov.uk


Executive Support Members

John Walsh

John Walsh
Executive Support Member for Education and Learning
councillor.walsh@salford.gov.uk


Barbara Bentham

Barbara Bentham
Executive Support Member for Workforce and Industrial Relations
councillor.bentham@salford.gov.uk


Councillor Linden

Sophia Linden
Executive Support Member for Climate Change, Low Carbon and Green Agenda
councillor.linden@salford.gov.uk


Councillor Bailey

Damian Bailey
Executive Support Member for Social Care and Mental Health
councillor.bailey@salford.gov.uk


Roger Jones

Roger Jones
Executive Support Member for Transport and Planning
councillor.jones@salford.gov.uk


Stephen Coen

Stephen Coen
Executive Support Member for Culture, Leisure and Sports
councillor.coen@salford.gov.uk


Philip Cusack

Philip Cusack
Executive Support Member for Skills, Work and Business
councillor.cusack@salford.gov.uk


Jack Youd

Jack Youd
Executive Support Member for Procurement and Social Value
councillor.youd@salford.gov.uk


Rate this page