Get involved with your local community

The eight neighbourhoods in Salford all have ways of engaging with residents to support them to become more actively involved in their community.

Community committees and network events take place regularly, giving residents a great opportunity to find out what’s happening in their neighbourhood. By attending, residents can meet their ward councillors, link in to local community and voluntary groups, find out about local activities and meet service providers such as the police, housing authorities and the council. 

If you want to find out more about activities and initiatives in your local area, contact your neighbourhood team.

Download copies of agendas, minutes and papers of previous meetings

Meeting dates

Cadishead and Lower Irlam, Higher Irlam and Peel Green community committee:

  • Dates to be confirmed

Claremont, Weaste and Seedley community committee:

  • Tuesday 9 April 2024, 6.30pm, venue to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 11 June 2024, 6.30pm, venue to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 10 September 2024, 6.30pm, Microsoft Teams
  • Tuesday 12 November 2024, 6.30pm, Microsoft Teams

East Salford community committee:

  • Thursday 7 March 2024, 5pm, The Angel Centre, 1 St Philip’s Place, Salford, M3 6FA
  • Thursday 27 June 2024, 5pm, Broughton Hub Community Rooms 1 and 2, 50 Rigby Street, Salford M7 4BQ
  • Thursday 26 September 2024, 5pm, Salford Sports Village, 325 Littleton Road, Salford M7 3NQ
  • Thursday 28 November 2024, 5pm, Microsoft Teams

Swinton and Pendlebury network:

  • Thursday 18 July 2024, 5pm, Salford Suite, Civic Centre

Worsley, Westwood Park, Boothstown and Ellenbrook community committee:

  • Wednesday 20 March 2024, 7pm, Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday 19 June 2024, 7pm, venue to be confirmed
  • Wednesday 18 September 2024, 7pm, venue to be confirmed
  • Wednesday 20 November 2024, 7pm, Microsoft Teams 

This page was last updated on 28 February 2024

People, communities and local information

Rate this page