Starting Life Well Training programme April 2021 to March 2022

Before completing the course booking form, please read our terms and conditions.

Charges in addition to the cancellation policy

Courses are charged per person per course, please see details below for costs.

If you do not attend the course, you will be charged for the course per person plus the cancellation charge if you fail to notify us in accordance with our terms and conditions.

Invoices will be raised at the end of each month and payment will be required immediately once in receipt of the invoice. If payment is not received, Starting Life Well reserve the right to refuse to allocate places to you or your organisation on future courses until payment is received.

Bespoke training

The Starting Life Well service is available to deliver bespoke training to settings, find out more about bespoke training.

E-learning courses

Starting Life Well now provide e-learning courses which can be accessed 24 hours a day. Please find below the courses which are available:

  • Food Hygiene - £12.60 per person
  • Health and Safety - £12.60 per person

To apply for an e-learning course please complete the online booking form for the course below, each person must have their own individual email address.

Learning and development

Date Training Time Venue Cost
Saturday 16 October 2021 Understanding the Unique Needs of Babies Training 9.30am to 12 noon Walkden Gateway £30
Thursday 4 November 2021 Understanding the Unique Needs of Babies Training 6.30pm to 9pm Walkden Gateway £30
Wednesday 10 November 2021 Talking Together Training 10am to 4pm Beacon Centre £45
Tuesday 22 February 2022 Understanding the Unique Needs of Babies Training 6.30pm to 9pm Walkden Gateway £30
Thursday 24 March 2022 Understanding the Unique Needs of Babies Training 6.30pm to 9pm Walkden Gateway £30

Safeguarding

Date Training Time Venue Cost
Tuesday 2 November 2021 Safeguarding for Managers 10am to 12.30pm Swinton Gateway £30
Wednesday 17 November 2021 Safeguarding Network Meeting 10am to 11.30am Online Free
Wednesday 17 November 2021 Child Protection Training 6.30pm to 9.30pm Swinton Gateway, room 1 £30
Thursday 13 January 2022 Safeguarding for Managers 10am to 12.30pm Swinton Gateway £30
Thursday 20 January 2022 Child Protection Training 9.30am to 12.30pm Swinton Gateway, room 1 £30
Tuesday 25 January 2022 Safeguarding Network Meeting 10am to 11.30am Online Free
Tuesday 8 March 2022 Child Protection Training 6.30pm to 9.30pm Swinton Gateway, room 3 £30
Thursday 24 March 2022 Safeguarding Network Meeting 10am to 11.30am Online Free

SEND training

Date Training Time Venue Cost
Tuesday 19 October 2021 EHCP training 10am to 12pm Microsoft Teams Free
Thursday 4 November 2021 Play plan training 6.30pm to 8.30pm Microsoft Teams £20
Wednesday 10 November 2021 Play plan training 10am to 12pm Microsoft Teams £20

Starting Life Well clusters

Date Training Time Venue Cost
Tuesday 11 January 2022 SLW Cluster Meeting 10am to 11am Online Free
Wednesday 12 January 2022 SLW Cluster Meeting 6.30pm to 7.30pm Online Free
Monday 28 February 2022 Schools EYFS Co-ordinator Meeting 2.30pm to 4pm Online £30
Tuesday 29 March 2022 SLW Cluster Meeting 10am to 11am Online Free
Tuesday 29 March 2022 SLW Cluster Meeting 6.30pm to 7.30pm Online Free
Tuesday 5 July 2022 Schools EYFS Co-ordinator Meeting 2.30pm to 4pm Online £30

Universal training courses

Date Training Time Venue Cost
Ongoing Food Hygiene Level 2 for Setting E-learning Online Online £12.60
Monday 1 November and Wednesday 3 November 2021 (delegates must attend both sessions) Paediatric First Aid Training 9.30am to 4.30pm Beacon Centre £60
Saturday 20 November and Saturday 27 November 2021 (delegates must attend both sessions) Paediatric First Aid Training 9.30am to 4.30pm Beacon Centre £60
Thursday 2 December and Friday 3 December 2021 (delegates must attend both sessions) Paediatric First Aid Training 9.30am to 4.30pm Beacon Centre £60
Thursday 13 January and Friday 14 January 2022 (delegates must attend both sessions) Paediatric First Aid Training 9.30am to 4.30pm Beacon Centre £60
Saturday 15 January and Saturday 22 January 2022 (delegates must attend both sessions) Paediatric First Aid Training 9.30am to 4.30pm Beacon Centre £60

This page was last updated on 13 October 2021

Information for childcare providers

Rate this page