Political composition of the council

Salford City Council comprises 20 electoral wards with three councillors representing each ward.

The city council is controlled by the Labour party, the political composition of the city council is:

Party Councillors
Labour 51
Conservative 8
Independent  1

Labour 51 councillors, Conservative 8 councillors, Independent 1 councillor

To view the details of your local councillors, you can see a list of councillors by political party, by name or by electoral ward.

This page was last updated on 13 December 2019

Rate this page